Posted in 2018, QoGA-Z, Reads of ...

Queens of Geekdom Book Challenge 2018!

Welcome to The Queens of Geekdom Book Challenge 2018!

We are going to read a book for every letter of the alphabet in 2018…

They will be a mix of new releases and #QOG favourites.

The list below are some of my  favourites combined with some up and coming releases for 2018.

This is not a list anyone should feel obliged to stick to, they are just suggestions of ones I love and ones I am looking forward to! 😊

If you want to join in with myself and @hscptcrash  the hashtag for this is  #QOGAZ  (I’d get so many Scrabble points for this!)

Throughout 2018 we will be posting about this challenge, and we will be reading books in any order so don’t think you have to start with A!

I’ve included a link to order the book through Waterstones as I worked with them for 7 years, but obvs feel free to order from whoever your preferred supplier is or get them in libraries, charity shops or as I do Abebooks.co.uk.

My friend, @ChelleyToy (award winning blogger extraordinaire, who gives wonderful hugs) is hosting a British Books Challenge, so if you could combine the two that would be even more spectacular! Chelley’s link to sign up is below;

http://www.talesofyesterday.co.uk/2017/12/tales-post-british-books-challenge-2017-sign-up-britishbookschallenge18/

https://i2.wp.com/www.talesofyesterday.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/BBC-pointed-shaded.png

 The Queens of Geekdom Book Challenge 2018!

 #QOGAZ

A; Almost Love https://www.waterstones.com/book/almost-love/louise-oneill/9781784298869

B; Batman: Nightwalker https://www.waterstones.com/book/batman-nightwalker-dc-icons-series/marie-lu/9780141386836

C; Children of Blood and Bone https://www.waterstones.com/book/children-of-blood-and-bone/tomi-adeyemi/9781509871353

D; Department 19 https://www.waterstones.com/book/department-19/will-hill/9780007354467

E; (The) Extinction Trials https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-extinction-trials/s-m-wilson/9781474927345

F; Fallen https://www.waterstones.com/book/fallen/lauren-kate/9780552561730

G; Grasshopper Jungle https://www.waterstones.com/book/grasshopper-jungle/andrew-smith/9781405278102

H; (The) Hazel Wood https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-hazel-wood/melissa-albert/9780141388663

I; Ink & Bone https://www.waterstones.com/book/ink-and-bone/rachel-caine/9780749017224

J; (A) Jigsaw of Fire & Stars https://www.waterstones.com/book/a-jigsaw-of-fire-and-stars/yaba-badoe/9781786695482

K; (A) Kiss in the Dark https://www.waterstones.com/book/a-kiss-in-the-dark/cat-clarke/9781780870472

L; (The) Luxe https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-luxe/anna-godbersen/9780141323367

M; Monster https://www.waterstones.com/book/monster/michael-grant/9781405284837

N; Noughts and Crosses https://www.waterstones.com/book/noughts-and-crosses/malorie-blackman/9780141378640

O; Orphan Monster Spy https://www.waterstones.com/book/orphan-monster-spy/matt-killeen/9781474942386

P; Panic https://www.waterstones.com/book/panic/lauren-oliver/9781444723052

Q; (The) Queen of Tearling https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-queen-of-the-tearling/erika-johansen/9780857502476

R; (The) Renegades https://www.waterstones.com/book/renegades/marissa-meyer/9781509876433

S; (The) Sin Eater’s Daughter https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-sin-eaters-daughter/melinda-salisbury/9781407147635

T; Truly Devious  https://www.waterstones.com/book/truly-devious/maureen-johnson/9780062338051

U; (The) Upside of Unrequited https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-upside-of-unrequited/becky-albertalli/9780141356112

V; Vampire Academy https://www.waterstones.com/book/vampire-academy-book-1/richelle-mead/9780141328522

W; Wicked Deep https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-wicked-deep/shea-ernshaw/9781471166136

X; SiX of Crows https://www.waterstones.com/book/six-of-crows/leigh-bardugo/9781780622286

Y; If You Find Me https://www.waterstones.com/book/if-you-find-me/emily-murdoch/9781780621531

Z; Zeroes   https://www.waterstones.com/book/zeroes/scott-westerfeld/margo-lanagan/9781471124891

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s