The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands

The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands
Buy it here
Goodreads

This book is AWESOME!
It’s full of excitement, danger, mystery and is so fast paced I read it in one sitting.
I was instantly drawn to Christopher and his best friend Tom, they have a great level of camaraderie and their conversations are hilarious and made me laugh out loud throughout the whole book.
The plot is inventive, the characters are fantastic and I absolutely loved the historical setting; it’s so well described and full of little details that it really did transport me back in time (and actually has made me want to read more about that particular period of time as I usually focus on Tudor times!).
This book is perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Skulduggery Pleasant, Lockwood & Co and Artemis Fowl – essentially it is the new *Must Read* middle grade book and I can’t wait to read more from this author!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.