Flirty Dancing by Jenny Mclachlan

Flirty Dancing by Jenny Mclachlan
Buy here

51Bm2jovWSL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

I found this book really enjoyable and incredibly funny! Bea is a wonderful character; It’s really easy to relate to her fun loving home character and quiet at school character. Having been paired with the schools best looking guy and her ex-best friends love interest for a televised national dance competition is enough the terrify anyone, but when Bea is forced to put up with snide remarks and bullying from Mean Girl Pearl (Ha!) it’s interesting to see that as the story progresses she really develops as a person and she realises that “Though she be but little, she is fierce!” just like her nan always says! This is the kind of book you sit down and read all in one go (as I have done today!) and it will make you laugh out loud and smile throughout.
Perfect for fans of Holly Smale, Jacqueline Wilson and Louise Rennison.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s